transfernomad.blogg.se

Open source windows registry cleaner
Open source windows registry cleaner






open source windows registry cleaner
  1. #Open source windows registry cleaner install
  2. #Open source windows registry cleaner generator
  3. #Open source windows registry cleaner manual

With the above FEN contained in windows clipboard, I clicked the "Paste FEN" button in FinalGen. But I'm still a newbie with FinalGen and have a few questions please. I installed FinalGen v1.1 on a different computer with Windows XP Pro SP3, 2GB RAM, Intel Core2 Duo T9300 It installed OK and I was able to generate 52GB 548 MB tablebases for a 7-piece position in 1h25min19s. I might try it again later when I find more free time. I didn't have the heart to start over, so have put FinalGen on the back burner for now. Thus the 265GB of data which it had generated is apparently worthless. So resuming the tablebase generation after such an interruption (computer freeze) is apparently not possible. So I rebooted computer (required to recover) and tried to resume the tablebase generation, but it said an unexpected error requires closing FinalGen. I wasn't multitasking any other software, just running FinalGen.

open source windows registry cleaner

I have no idea why pressing the FN key would cause the computer to freeze, except that this particular computer has a history of freezing at random occasionally. I pressed the FN key for a different unrelated purpose. Pressing the FN key is not an operation in FinalGen. Unfortunately after running FinalGen for 8+ hours and finishing 72% of the job, the computer froze when I pressed the FN key on the keyboard, with a (Not Responding) error message in the titlebar of FinalGen. So I allowed it to proceed and it seemed to be working OK. I aborted that, and switched to my computer's internal hard drive and it estimated about 11 hours for the job. I tried first with an external USB 2.0 drive but it wanted to take like 40-50 hours which was too long. That gave me courage to try a 9 piece position, total tablebase size 307GB. I installed the new 1.1 version of FinalGen on a Windows 7 圆4 computer with 4 GB RAM and tested it with a few simple quick positions. My thanks to the author for his considerable efforts. I believe it may be very useful software, representing a significant advance in endgame analysis and solving. It's very interesting software(!) and I hope these two problems (conflicts with anti-virus software, and proper operation of the installer/uninstaller) can be fixed soon, then I will consider investigating it further.

#Open source windows registry cleaner manual

Then I had to do a manual uninstall which was a bit complicated, and I'm not absolutely sure I got everything. Apparently it wasn't completely installed at that point, because when I attempted to uninstall it later there was an error message about not being able to read the uninstall.ini file, or some such.

open source windows registry cleaner

Note that I only installed it up to the point where it asked me if I wanted to "run" the software, which I declined. Perhaps I could create exclusions with avast, but I didn't try that (yet).

#Open source windows registry cleaner install

For example I can't even install it with avast as my anti-virus, which flags and quarantines most if not all of the dll files during the install process. I believe the general final concensus there is that it probably has no viruses, but needs to do something to be more compatible with anti-virus software. It discusses, among other things, the flags it raises with various anti-virus software. There is also a long thread on the Rybka forum about FinalGen:

#Open source windows registry cleaner generator

FinalGen is a chess endgame tablebase generator for Windows.








Open source windows registry cleaner